PNR status

November 1, 2019 admin 2 comments

PNR status is short name for “passenger name record”. It is a indian railway reservation record. PNR status is a record in the database of indian railways computer reservation system. PNR saved all the journey details for a passenger. All the details of passengers are stored in relational database of centralized reservation system .These details are associated with a unique ten digit number. This reference number is called PNR number.

Check Your PNR Number

passenger’s personal information like name, age, gender. its saved in the database against this reference number. it includes columns to store booking status and current status of the ticket.

As we know every train has limited number of seats. Booking status of such waitlist (W/L) ticket changes when there is any availability of reserved seats due to cancellation. This new current reservation status is generally know as PNR status.

PNR number

PNR number is 10 digit number . It is printed at the top left corner of the ticket.

How To Check PNR Status

there are many mediums through which PNR status enquiry can be made. most popular ways are listed below. you can check your PNR staus essaily.

PNR staus through online website

This is the most easy way to check your PNR status. list of some website that can use for enquiry. This unofficial website is doing a great job in helping passengers to find their tickets confirmed booking status. Apart form PNR enquiry You can also check train running status, station code and train coach position.

This is indian railways official portal. all information of passenger’s are available hare. passenger’s can search all train time and routes.

IRCTC (indian railway catering and tourism corporation) is the only official partner of indian railways that manages online ticket booking. if you have booked railway ticket through IRCTC website just login into IRCTC website and click on booked ticket history. select your PNR status.

current reservation status check using SMS

railway has lunched SMS service for PNR enquiry to enhance customer satisfaction. if passengers having no access to internet, find it useful and convenient mean.

139 SMS service

you can check your PNR number status with SMS. type your PNR number and send on 139.

PNR <your PNR number>
available on : aircel, airtel, BSNL, idea, loop, MTNL, MTS, reliance, TATA, telenor, vodafone
SMS PNR and send it to 5676747

Mobile Application

you can download railway app for your ticket booking and PNR number . its so easy to use mobile app. all details of passengers are printed on railway ticket.

this is easy methord for passengers.

you can check juwai teer result online

2 Comments on “PNR status

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *